The Blog’s Not Dead!

February 10, 2009

I just realized that it has been almost 6 weeks since I posted anything at all, which is pretty pathetic, even for me.  I have 2 posts almost complete, telling the last month or so of my life.  Until then, know this – I’ve been working all the time that I haven’t been taking road trips, and my life is rapidly falling apart as I approach the deadline to leaving for the Peace Corps.  

Speaking of that, I have been accepted into the Peace Corps to serve in Honduras, and I leave Feb 23rd at 11:19 am.  I quit my job, I have the airline ticket: this time it’s for real!  All I have left to do is practice Spanish, argue with AT&T about my cell phone service, and say goodbye to everyone I’ve ever known and loved.

In the meanwhile, I’ll try and update a bit more frequently, and like I said, I have 2 killer stories coming.  Who knows – I might even have an audience soon!

Leave a Reply

