Leaving This Life Behind

February 25, 2009

Sitting here on the floor of Miami international, surrounded by my new friends and traveling companions, I’m struck by how completely separated we’ve become from our old lives. Already we all live on junk food and airline cuisine, sleep on tile or in straight-backed chairs, and complain about none of it. It’s a necessary shift in worldview, and though we’ve not yet experienced anything close to hardship, I feel confident that this group can take anything Honduras is able to throw at us.

I guess we’ll find out soon enough…

One Response to “Leaving This Life Behind”


  1. Hey! I know this is kinda off topic but I was
    wondering if you knew where I could find a captcha plugin for my comment form?
    I’m using the same blog platform as yours and I’m having
    difficulty finding one? Thanks a lot!


Leave a Reply

